Lunting while enjoying petrichor

Thatthereengland - does Japan

I have a thing for words. Admittedly, that thing is a dictionary (badum tch). OK, so the thing I have for words is pretty simple: I love them and their meanings. The facts they represent, in other words…hey, it that a pun??

I guess my love of words was a big part of the reason why I became a librarian. That, and the fact that my local librarian would spend his break times actually reading encyclopedias, while smoking a pipe. For some reason, I thought that was very cool, and I wanted to be like him.

Of course, later I wised up a bit. Smoking a pipe might look cool, especially while enjoying a little walk (yep, the word for that is lunting), but it tastes downright disgusting. And reading the encyclopedia is a bit redundant today, when everyone has a smart phone – it’s probably more useful for a…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

